opkbingo.blogg.se

Self hosted lastpass
Self hosted lastpass










In 1Password, it seems to be near real-time (at least in the new non-Dropbox sync - the old version was not great at all and probably the main reason why I upgraded).

self hosted lastpass

In LastPass, if I update a shared entry it can take minutes for it to sync to other users (who are in most cases waiting for it to sync so they can use the updated password). Next, the sync is much faster in 1Password. There are many niceties that save time, for example showing the autofill button on the first screen of the browser extension (my version of LastPass requires a click to get to that, even if there's only one matching entry) or providing a pop-out window that you can use in cases when you want to keep an edit window open without opening the full app. Knowing you've had experience with LastPass as well, I won't go into any details other than how it compares to 1Password.įirst, 1Password is a more mature UI, from a usability perspective and a visual perspective. Interestingly (for me at least, as I love to try and compare software), the company I've been with for 2 years uses LastPass company-wide, so I've now had a couple of years of daily usage with it. The apps are VERY well thought out and I've found them to be easy to use.

self hosted lastpass

Other than that, every aspect of the experience has been great. I've been very happy with it, though the pricing model ends up with it being more expensive. I've been a 1Password user for maybe 10 years, and just recently moved from the standalone version (pay once and sync with Dropbox), to the monthly Family version.












Self hosted lastpass